Following Renault Sport Racing’s confirmation that the series would continue in 2018, the Clio R3T Trophy France will be based on experience in its fourth year. The 2018 race calendar will once again be held at six leading rounds of the FFSA French Rally Championship. The regulations will remain largely unchanged, as will the prize money, which will be more evenly shared out.

First seen in autumn 2014, the Renault Clio R3T very quickly made a name for itself in the rallying world thanks to its formidable qualities and especially its exceptional reliability, the envy of many a promotional trophy.

As the curtain comes down on the third season of the trophy organised by Renault Sport Racing at this month’s Rallye du Var, plans for the 2018 season have been revealed. Once again, the regulations will be largely unchanged, given the success enjoyed by the formula offered to crews in 2017.

At the same time, an unrivalled level of technical and sporting fairness shall be maintained so that competitors can compete with one another on a level playing field at six of the best rounds in the 2018 FFSA French Rally Championship. The total prize money per rally will remain the same next year, whilst rewarding the top twelve finishers in the overall standings and the leading Juniors (drivers born in 1990 and after), Women and Gentlemen Drivers – a new class for 2018.

All crews will be given two Michelin tyres and a full tank (53 litres) of ETS Extramax fuel free of charge at each rally.

At the end of a season contested at the same events as this year – except for the Rallye Lyon-Charbonnière, which replaces the Rallye Antibes Côte d’Azur – the winner of the 2018 Clio R3T Trophy France will win a Clio R.S.

2018 Clio R3T Trophy France calendar

16-18 March Rallye Le Touquet Pas-de-Calais

20-22 April Rallye Lyon-Charbonnière
6-8 July Rallye Aveyron Rouergue Occitanie

7-9 September Rallye Mont-Blanc Morzine
28-30 September Rallye Cœur de France
23-25 November Rallye du Var